Home » Tag Archives: museyon (page 2)

Tag Archives: museyon

“I owe Marilyn Monroe a real debt”—Ella Fitzgerald

Marilyn and Ella at Mocambo Club, 1955

Glamour and gangs defined the Sunset Strip between the 1930s and the 1950s, as its renowned restaurants and nightclubs became a playground for the rich and famous. There were movie legends and power brokers, and everyone of significance danced to stardom at such legendary clubs as Ciro’s, the Mocambo and the Trocadero. Frank Sinatra made his Los Angeles debut at ... Read More »

Kuma-Kuma Chan Reviewed

KUMA-KUMA REVIEWED_4

Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear has received great reviews in the media. Kuma-Kuma Chan’s simple lifestyle, as he daydreams, takes a nap, gazes at his nail clippings, listens to the rain, and writes a long letter to a friend evokes something that is missing in our modern way of life and should be something to talk about with our children. ... Read More »

Happy Holidays!

Holiday 2017 Main

We are deeply thankful and extend to you our best wishes for a happy and healthy holiday season. We hope your year was filled with love and exciting books. Wishing you the joy of family, the gift of friends and the best of everything for the New Year! Read More »

Tribune reviewed Chronicles of Old Chicago

Clockwise from top left: Abraham Lincoln, Maurine Watkins, Mrs. O'Leary, Al Capone, Gloria Swanson, John Dillinger, Charlie Chaplin, Jane Addams, Muddy Waters, Captain Streeter

Chronicles of Old Chicago is reviewed highly by Chicago Tribune. This is a must-read book for American history buffs, Chicago residents, baseball fans, political historians, tourists, and you! “Though “newer Chicagoans” are here (the late Roger Ebert, Oprah Winfrey and Barack Obama), it is the “old Chicago” of the title that is the real star, the Chicago of the popular ... Read More »

Beloved Japanese Children’s Book Makes Its English Debut

Kuma Kuma Main2

Meet Kuma-Kuma Chan, Japan’s beloved children’s character, in the first-ever English translation of famous author and illustrator Kazue Takahashi’s 2001 classic Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear. Fans of Paddington Bear and Winnie the Pooh will love the adventures of Kuma-Kuma Chan (whose name loosely translates to “cute little bear”) as this loveable creature inspires children to imagine what he does ... Read More »

Entertaining Guide Book: COOL JAPAN

coolthumb

Cool Japan is going to rock your world! Museyon Guides is proud to announce our 16th original title: Cool Japan. The book is hitting the stores and online sellers in one week on November 1st! From the Japanese heroes of the past to the 100%-unique culture of the present-day Japan, from Tokyo to Kyoto and Tohoku region, this book is ... Read More »

Where is this scene? Léon: The Professional (1994)

MSDPROF EC045

When I saw this film for the first time, I wondered exactly where this iconic scene was filmed. The scene makes me feel very “New York,” and at first I thought it might be Park Avenue South or Madison Avenue, or 23rd Street close to the Chelsea Hotel where they filmed interior scenes of Mathilda’s apartment. Unfortunately none of the ... Read More »

Scroll To Top