Home » Tag Archives: Kazue Takahashi

Tag Archives: Kazue Takahashi

How Was the Beloved Character of Kuma-Kuma Chan Born?

K3_43

  “I used to be a designer at a stationery manufacturer. One day I drew a little bear and put it on letterhead. Although the letterhead didn’t sell well, my bear lived happily on in my heart. In 2001, I named him Kuma-Kuma Chan, and wrote about him. As time passed I forgot about him. When I thought about him ... Read More »

Kuma-Kuma Chan Reviewed

KUMA-KUMA REVIEWED_4

Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear has received great reviews in the media. Kuma-Kuma Chan’s simple lifestyle, as he daydreams, takes a nap, gazes at his nail clippings, listens to the rain, and writes a long letter to a friend evokes something that is missing in our modern way of life and should be something to talk about with our children. ... Read More »

Beloved Japanese Children’s Book Makes Its English Debut

Kuma Kuma Main2

Meet Kuma-Kuma Chan, Japan’s beloved children’s character, in the first-ever English translation of famous author and illustrator Kazue Takahashi’s 2001 classic Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear. Fans of Paddington Bear and Winnie the Pooh will love the adventures of Kuma-Kuma Chan (whose name loosely translates to “cute little bear”) as this loveable creature inspires children to imagine what he does ... Read More »

Scroll To Top