Home » Tag Archives: kuma kuma chan

Tag Archives: kuma kuma chan

How Was the Beloved Character of Kuma-Kuma Chan Born?

K3_43

  “I used to be a designer at a stationery manufacturer. One day I drew a little bear and put it on letterhead. Although the letterhead didn’t sell well, my bear lived happily on in my heart. In 2001, I named him Kuma-Kuma Chan, and wrote about him. As time passed I forgot about him. When I thought about him ... Read More »

Happy Holidays!

Holiday 2017 Main

We are deeply thankful and extend to you our best wishes for a happy and healthy holiday season. We hope your year was filled with love and exciting books. Wishing you the joy of family, the gift of friends and the best of everything for the New Year! Read More »

Beloved Japanese Children’s Book Makes Its English Debut

Kuma Kuma Main2

Meet Kuma-Kuma Chan, Japan’s beloved children’s character, in the first-ever English translation of famous author and illustrator Kazue Takahashi’s 2001 classic Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear. Fans of Paddington Bear and Winnie the Pooh will love the adventures of Kuma-Kuma Chan (whose name loosely translates to “cute little bear”) as this loveable creature inspires children to imagine what he does ... Read More »

Scroll To Top