Home » Tag Archives: Japanese children’s book

Tag Archives: Japanese children’s book

School Library Journal Riviewed Gon and Pakkun

Gon and Pakkun_main

School Library Journal published a great review of both Gon, the Little Fox and Pakkun the Wolf and His Dinosaur Friends! Gon, the Little Fox K-Gr 2—This retelling of a Japanese folktale, with exquisite watercolor illustrations by Mita, was first published in 1969. Gon, a mischief-loving little fox, spends his days spying on the villagers who live near his forest ... Read More »

Beloved Japanese Children’s Book Makes Its English Debut

Kuma Kuma Main2

Meet Kuma-Kuma Chan, Japan’s beloved children’s character, in the first-ever English translation of famous author and illustrator Kazue Takahashi’s 2001 classic Kuma-Kuma Chan, The Little Bear. Fans of Paddington Bear and Winnie the Pooh will love the adventures of Kuma-Kuma Chan (whose name loosely translates to “cute little bear”) as this loveable creature inspires children to imagine what he does ... Read More »

Scroll To Top